

## FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

RICK SCOTT GOVERNOR

BOB MARTINEZ CENTER 2600 BLAIR STONE ROAD TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA 32399-2400

HERSCHEL T. VINYARD JR. SECRETARY

Sent Via ePost

January 24, 2014

Subject: Palm Beach County Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) NPDES Permit No. FLS000018 (Cycle 3, Year 2) Permit Assessment and Audit Report

Dear Co-permittees:

Based on the review of each permittee's MS4 NPDES Permit Cycle 3, Year 2 Annual Report and the permittees' responses to the Department's Year 2 Annual Report Request for Additional Information, the Department has determined that the permittees are implementing the Stormwater Management Program (SWMP) elements specified in the referenced permit satisfactorily and that the Year 2 Annual Reports are administratively complete.

During the opening meeting for the audit, DEP staff provided a reminder of some of the upcoming Annual Report and Record Keeping Requirements, some tips on calculating and reporting nutrient load reductions, upcoming TMDL Reporting Requirements, and what to expect during future audits for records reviews.

The Department conducted the Cycle 3, Year 2 Audit from September 18 to September 20, 2013 for the City of Pahokee, Palm Beach County, and Northern Palm Beach County Improvement District. These audit reports are provided to the co-permittees separately along with this letter.

We thank you for your continued efforts to improve implementation of your stormwater management programs and for your cooperation during the audit. If you have any questions regarding the Department's determination or the audit report, please do not hesitate to contact Michelle Bull by phone at (850) 245-7561 or by email at <u>Michelle.Bull@dep.state.fl.us</u> or me by phone (850) 245-8568 or by email at <u>Edward.C.Smith@dep.state.fl.us</u>.

Sincerely,

lward C Ano

Edward C. Smith NPDES Stormwater Program ECS/mb

Palm Beach County MS4, NPDES Permit No. FLS000018 (Cycle 3) Year 2 Permit Assessment and Audit Report January 24, 2014

Addressees: Mo Thornton, City of Atlantis Lomax Harrelle, City of Belle Glade Tony J. Puerta, City of Boca Raton Kofi A. Boateng, P.E., City of Boynton Beach Louie Chapman Jr., City of Delray Beach Carlos Cedeño, City of Greenacres Jamie B. Brown, City of Lake Worth Derrek Moore, City of Pahokee Todd Engle, P.E., City of Palm Beach Gardens Brynt Johnson, City of Riviera Beach Edgar W. Kerr, City of South Bay David Hanks, City of West Palm Beach Maria Connolly, P.E., FDOT District Four Debbie Meyer, P.E., FDOT Florida's Turnpike Enterprise Tanya Quickel, Indian Trail Improvement District O'Neil Bardin Jr., Northern Palm Beach County Improvement District Robert Weisman, Palm Beach County Michael A. Dillon, South Indian River Water Control District Donna Erisey, Town of Cloud Lake Michelle Suiter, Town of Glen Ridge William H. Thrasher, Town of Gulf Stream Jay G. Foy, Town of Haverhill Kathleen D. Weiser, Town of Highland Beach Kenneth M. Schultz, Town of Hypoluxo Joseph F. LoBello, Town of Juno Beach David Rotar, Town of Jupiter Daniel J. Comerford III, Town of Jupiter Inlet Colony Daniel P. Clark, Town of Lake Clarke Shores Dr. Dale S. Sugerman, Town of Lake Park Debora Manzo, Town of Lantana Linda Stumpf, Town of Manalapan Lee Leffingwell, Town of Mangonia Park Kenneth Schenck, Town of Ocean Ridge Peter B. Elwell, Town of Palm Beach John Workman, Town of Palm Beach Shores Rex Taylor, Town of South Palm Beach Jorge Santos, Village of North Palm Beach William Davis, Village of Palm Springs Paul L. Webster, P.E., Village of Royal Palm Beach Michael Couzzo, Village of Tequesta Jim Barnes, Village of Wellington

Palm Beach County MS4, NPDES Permit No. FLS000018 (Cycle 3) Year 2 Permit Assessment and Audit Report January 24, 2014

Steven Mazuk, City of Atlantis Cc: Marcos Yvo Montes de Oca, City of Belle Glade Christopher J. Roschek, P.E., City of Boynton Beach Randal Krejcarek, P.E., City of Delray Beach Michael Grimm, City of Greenacres Horace Towns, City of Lake Worth Alvin Johnson, City of Pahokee Jevon White, City of Riviera Beach Stephon Harris, City of West Palm Beach Ivette Leiva, FDOT District Four Jeremiah Marek, FDOT Florida's Turnpike Enterprise Lina Camacho, Indian Trail Improvement District; Town of Ocean Ridge; Village of Palm Springs Jared Kneiss, Northern Palm Beach County Improvement District Bonnie Finneran, Palm Beach County Dorothy C. Gravelin, Town of Cloud Lake Joseph Roche, Town of Haverhill Bill Moore, Town of Highland Beach Leonard G. Rubin, Town of Hypoluxo Anthony Meriano, Town of Juno Beach John Pruitt, Town of Jupiter Inlet Colony Kevin Varney, Town of Lake Clarke Shores David Hunt, Town of Lake Park Jerry Darr, Town of Lantana Lisa Petersen, Town of Manalapan Martin Gauthier, Town of Palm Beach Walter Fleming, Town of Palm Beach Shores Jodi Nentwick, Village of North Palm Beach AlanWertepny, P.E., Mock Roos and Associates, Inc. Jane Hayes, Mock Roos and Associates, Inc.